KENT COUNTY COUNCIL

REGULATION COMMITTEE

MINUTES of a meeting of the Regulation Committee held in the Council Chamber, Sessions House, County Hall, Maidstone on Thursday, 14 February 2013.

PRESENT: Mr M J Harrison (Chairman) Mr A H T Bowles, Mr R E Brookbank, Mr C J Capon, MBE, Mr I S Chittenden, Mr H J Craske, Mrs V J Dagger, Mr J A Davies, Mr T Gates, Mr W A Hayton, Mr R J Lees, Mr S C Manion, Mr R F Manning, Mr J M Ozog, Mr R A Pascoe and Mr J N Wedgbury

IN ATTENDANCE: Mr A Tait (Democratic Services Officer)

UNRESTRICTED ITEMS

9. Membership (Item 3)

- (1) The Committee noted that Mr A D Crowther had resigned from the Committee.
- (2) The Committee placed on record its thanks to Mr Crowther for his service as its Vice-Chairman since 2006.

10. Election of Vice-Chairman (*Item 4*)

Mr W A Hayton moved, seconded by Mr H J Craske that Mr R A Pascoe be elected Vice-Chairman of the Committee.

Carried unanimously